Skip to content

Meet Our Team

Brent 2015

Brent Bohanan

Executive Director
bbohanan@habitatgwinnett.org

Jennifer Baldwin

Jennifer Baldwin

Director of Philanthropy
jbaldwin@habitatgwinnett.org

Box Cox Photo - smaller

Robert 'Bob' Cox

ReStore Manager
rcox@habitatgwinnett.org

Becky Photo - smaller crop

Becky Lewis

Receptionist/Office Assistant
blewis@habitatgwinnett.org

Reesa 2015

Reesa McLean

Office Manager
rmclean@habitatgwinnett.org

Christina3

Christina Moore

Volunteer Coordinator
cmoore@habitatgwinnett.org

Oscar-min

Oscar Núñez

A Brush with Kindness Coordinator
onunez@habitatgwinnett.org

DSC01758

Cliff Shields

Construction Manager
cshields@habitatgwinnett.org

Rhonda 2015

Rhonda Streat

Director of Homeowner Services
rstreat@habitatgwinnett.org

Jen Welch, volunteer coordinator

Jen Welch

Director of Programs
jwelch@habitatgwinnett.org

Darci Wells Photo - smaller

Darci Wells

ReStore Assistant Manager
dwells@habitatgwinnett.org

A Message From our Executive Director

Spring 2020

Our new 5-home development is off to a great start. Our construction team has been working hard the last two months to complete all the site development work for our first two homes going up on Caleb Road in Snellville. It is a joy to see the excitement around the build site. Volunteers are glad to be serving and helping hardworking families in our community. Our staff is busy making it all happen while experiencing the satisfaction of a job that is changing lives. The new homeowners stand tall with pride knowing that they will soon experience their dream of homeownership. They are often overwhelmed with emotion because the day has finally arrived where they have stepped onto their future property and had a hand in building their own home.

This is one of the most exciting times on the build site because of the immediate progress we can all see. A few days ago, the only thing on the site was a concrete slab. Now stud walls are up and the exterior sheathing is going up. Out of the ground the form of a new home is taking shape. The roof, windows and siding are soon to follow. I encourage you to follow our progress on our website and join in the excitement.

Thank you for supporting our new homeowners in Snellville and for being an important part of our team. Together, we are building strength, stability, and self-reliance through shelter. May you enjoy this spring weather.

God Bless,
Rev. Brent Bohanan

Meet Our Board of Directors

2019 Board of Directors

Board Officers

President: Tom Condon - AT&T

Vice President: Ed Ringer - Connectivity Wireless

Treasurer: Trent Cloer - Moore Stephens Tiller

Secretary: Wendy Lawrence - Wells Fargo 

Board Members

Amina Borrero - Ernst & Young

Kara Dutton - Gwinnett County School System

David Freeman - ReMax

C.J. Graves - First Citizens Bank

Pastor Chris Hermansen - Epiphany Lutheran Church Suwanee

Glori Hunter - Habitat Homeowner

Rep. Pedro Marin - GA State Representative

Syed Naqvi - Habitat Homeowner

Glen Rubin - Rubin Lublin, LLC

Kathy Webb - Habitat Homeowner