Meet Our Team

Brent 2015

Brent Bohanan

Executive Director
bbohanan@habitatgwinnett.org

patrick

Patrick Baez

Repair Programs Manager
pbaez@habitatgwinnett.org

Brandy Bulger, Gwinnett/Walton Habitat Office Assistant/Receptionist

Brandy Bulger

Office Assistant/Receptionist
bbulger@habitatgwinnett.org

Box Cox Photo - smaller

Robert 'Bob' Cox

Director of Retail
rcox@habitatgwinnett.org

A photo of Scott Funk, our Volunteer Coordinator, outside of the Gwinnett/Walton Habitat for Humanity offices.

Scott Funk

Volunteer Coordinator
sfunk@habitatgwinnett.org

A photo of Kevin Garcia, our Assistant Construction Manager, outside of the Gwinnett/Walton Habitat for Humanity offices.

Kevin Garcia

Assistant Construction Manager
kgarcia@habitatgwinnett.org

Taylor-Goldsmith-Headshot

Taylor Goldsmith

Repair Tech
tgoldsmith@habitatgwinnett.org

Carlos Marino, Assistant Construction Manager

Carlos Marino

Assistant Construction Manager
cmarino@habitatgwinnett.org

Jan

Jan Mayheu

Director of Philanthropy
jmayheu@habitatgwinnett.org

Reesa 2015

Reesa McLean

Director of Finance and Administration
rmclean@habitatgwinnett.org

Frantz-Moise-WRAP-Repair-Tech-2

Frantz Moise

WRAP Repair Tech

Susan

Susan Spain

WRAP Program Assistant
sspain@habitatgwinnett.org

Rhonda 2015

Rhonda Streat

Director of Homeowner Services
rstreat@habitatgwinnett.org

Jen Welch, volunteer coordinator

Jen Welch

Deputy Executive Director
jwelch@habitatgwinnett.org

Darci Wells Photo - smaller

Darci Wells

ReStore Assistant Manager
dwells@habitatgwinnett.org

Photo of Jesse White, Assistant Construction Manager for Gwinnett/Walton Habitat for Humanity.

Jesse White

Director of Construction
jwhite@habitatgwinnett.org

photo coming soon image

Coming Soon!

Repair Tech

Brent UMC Headshot 2016

A Message From our Executive Director

Summer 2024

 

It sure is hot out there, but nothing can slow down our team of volunteers who just completed two homes in Loganville! Two additional homes have also just started construction in Loganville. We hope to hear from Gwinnett County Planning and Development any day now for final approval for our thirteen-home development in Lilburn. If approval comes soon, we will begin building in Lilburn by the end of September. Several families have been waiting for the opportunity to start building their homes and finally realize their dream of homeownership!

June 17th marked my eleventh anniversary as the Executive Director of our affiliate. Things sure have changed for the better in eleven years! We have increased our budget, funding, number of employees, and the programs we provide. We purchased back our ReStore from Habitat for Humanity International and established full operational control of the store. Now, all proceeds stay in our community to serve families locally. We reached the $1M mark in lifetime tithe to serve over 293 families internationally. We also expanded our services into Walton County in 2021 and have already built seven homes and served many families with home repairs. Our greatest accomplishment has been serving the most families ever in FY2023 with 181 families served!

It has been an honor and privilege to serve as your Executive Director. None of this would be possible without God’s blessings and all our strong community support. Thank you for your continued support of our mission. I know that with your help, we will build strength, stability, and self-reliance through shelter for families in Gwinnett and Walton Counties for many years to come!

Have a safe summer! God bless.

 

Executive Director

Brent Bohanan

Meet Our Board of Directors

Group portrait of the Gwinnett/Walton Habitat for Humanity Board of Directors

Board Officers

Chris Hermansen, President, Epiphany Lutheran Church

(Coming Soon) Vice-President

(Coming Soon) Secretary

Ashley Goff, Treasurer, Moore Stephens Tiller LLC

Board Members

Sebastian (Shon) Davis, Gwinnett County School System

Robert Fawehinmi, Technology Solutions Services

Tyler Gregory, Gregory STC, Monroe City Council – District 6

Ken Halley, FH Investment Group

Fatima Hayari, Habitat Homeowner

Kyle Jassman, Sandstone Insurance Partners

Tyler Lasser, LJA Engineering

Erik Provitt, Guidehouse

Glen Rubin, Rubin Lublin, LLC

Angie Taylor, Wells Fargo

Kathy Webb, Habitat Homeowner

Moshe Webster, Kitchen Gallery